top of page

CC Final Project: Guppy

For my final project, I sought to create a "game" where the "player" could interact with a virtual pet. I was inspired by virtual pet games like Tamagotchi. My Project is called "Guppy", and depicts a small orange fish in a simplistic square tank. The body, eyes, and fins are all animated separately to give them a more realistic yet cartoony look. However, the tail is animated to follow the mouse at an angle. This way, the tail is always behind the body and never in front. All parts of the fish also remain confined within the walls of the tank. I chose a fish to act as the titular pet, because of a similar art piece called "Orca", which separated a killer whale into small circular segments and followed the mouse to simulate swimming.


https://editor.p5js.org/rlozada1/sketches/naot6mZNR



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page