top of page

Independent Study: Final Thoughts

This has been an interesting process. Over the course of several weeks I have made an updated version of the first part of the comic I released several semesters ago as my first Art Tutorials Project. As this comic is something that I wish to continue on my own time, its interesting to think of how I can incorporate coding into how the comic is presented. Along with all the panels I completed, I used coding to allow the panels of the comic to be scrolled through by hitting the Up and Down arrows and incorporated the text as well.


This course was interesting, not only because it was completely remote, but also because I had never done a course where I was the only student. It made things a bit strange because it was just me bouncing ideas off of my professor, but it was also helpful because it allowed the course to be tailored to my project specifically.


This course also stood as an exercise in understanding how much work was realistic for me to complete in an allotted amount of time. I felt I had a better understanding of this during this course, especially when compared to my creative coding course. Coding most likely will remain a confusing concept to me because my mind has a hard time keeping track of lots of numbers, but this course did succeed in making me want to see what other ways I can incorporate coding into my art.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page